Tropical Kale Smoothie

Hey everyone yesterday was National Kale Day!

In honor of this special day I thought I would share the smoothie recipe that I make every morning for my husband and I. I created it to be similar to the Apple and Greens smoothie at Jamba Juice. This smoothie makes 2 servings and there are about 350 calories per serving.

image

Tropical Kale Smoothie
1 cup frozen bananas (or one whole fresh)
1/2 cup frozen peaches (or one half fresh)
2 cups frozen mango chunks (or 2 whole fresh)
2 cups frozen kale (or 4 cups fresh)
1 cup hemp milk
1-2 cups of water (if you use all frozen ingredients you may need even more)

Combine all the ingredients in a blender but only use one cup of water to start. As the ingredients are blending add more water as needed to achieve a drinkable consistancy.

If you would like more information about National Kale Day you can visit http://nationalkaleday.org/

image

Sarah Renée Crane

Leave a comment